The Sussex County Arts and Heritage Council, a cultural organization serving the northernmost New Jersey county, will host an all-woman art exhibit entitled "Women and Music." There are also plans to partner with the Sussex County Community College we hope to have a large musical event.  More events to come - stay tuned!

 

EVENTS

 

Friday-Saturday, September 16-17 7-10:00 PM

Blues Folk Music at Trinity Lounge, Newton

Enjoy a performance by Son Lewis, a Blues and R&B artist.

Saturday, September 17 6-8:00 PM

Opening Reception at the Springboard Shoppes, Spring St., Newton

Closed Event

Sunday, September 18 12-4:00 PM

Opening of the New Harmonies Exhibit

Friday, September 23 7:00 PM

Celtic Traditions at the Newton Theater, Spring Street, Newton

Saturday, September 24  6:30-9:30 PM

Evening with the Stars at the Lake Mohawk Golf Club, 471 W. Shore Trail, Sparta

Saturday, September 24 8:00 PM

Traditional Folk Irish Tunes at the Historic Blairstown Theater, Blairstown

 

Sunday, September 25 4:00 PM

Helen Sung Trio at Centenary College, Hackettstown

Saturday, October 1 Time TBA

Protest Songs in American History at Sussex County Community College Performing Arts Center, Newton

Sunday, October 9 2-4:00 PM

Sacred Gospel Concert at Blessed Kateri Church - 427 Stanhope Road, Sparta

Friday, October 14 7:30 PM

Canadian Band at the Newton Theater, Spring Street, Newton

A fusion of traditional bluegrass, folk rock, Afro-Cuban jazz and soul

Sunday, October 16 2:00 PM

Oral History of Kenneth Burke at the Salt Gastro Pub on Route 206 South, Byram

A presentation by Steve Chapin, whose grandfather, Kenneth Burke, lived in Andover. Kenneth Burke was not only a literary theorist and philosopher but also a musician.

Saturday, October 22  7:30 PM

Concert by Livingston Taylor at the Historic Blairstown Theater, Blairstown

Sunday, October 23 2:00 PM

Music in the Valley at Salt Gastro Pub on Route 206 South, Byram

Jam Session by Steve and TOm Chapin with Big John Wallace

 

 

 

 

 

 
Sussex County Arts and Heritage Council  || Museum on Main Street ||   NH Press